10 Quotes That Will Help You Through Your 20-Something Crisis

this might help me…

Thought Catalog

SarahSarah

Everyone must accept that at some point life is an ever evolving escapade of learning and unlearning. I despise it when asked the “where do you see yourself in 5-10 years?” My way of thinking is that if I can answer it straight then I most likely don’t have a clue what I want. It is probably something that I made up that sounds impressive. “I want to own my own company.” “I want to have traveled the world.” “I want to have a functioning investing portfolio.”

These sound great. But are lies.

What I would really want to be doing? Sitting in a hammock on a tropical island with millions of dollars in the bank. I would be saying things like, “Yes, let’s start that charity for potable water.” Or, “Have Jeeves fuel up the boat, we need to go fishing.” THAT is what I would like to…

View original post 865 more words

Leave a Reply

